Corporate BOD

Board Members

Abdel Halim Abu Hashish
Chairman, CEO and one of Omega Group founders since 2006
Abdel Halim earned his bachelor degree in Medicine from Al-Azhar University in 1982. Started his career as a medical representative at Beecham Pharmaceuticals in UAE, Qatar & Bahrain. Then joined Grünenthal GmbH in 1992 and moved through different senior positions until he reached Egypt Scientific Office Manager.

From 2006 till 2013, Abdelhalim was the Regional Manager - Middle East at AMCO-UK

Currently, Abdelhalim is a Board Member of the General Chapter of Pharmaceuticals. Cosmetics and Food Supplements Egyptian Chamber of Commerce

Philip Fouad Iskander
Managing Director, Board member and Partner at Omega Group since 2014

Philip has more than 30 years of progressively responsible experience in the multinational pharmaceutical industry in Egypt including Wyeth & Pfizer Pharmaceuticals
Prior to joining Omega Group, Philip was Director and Board member at Pfizer Egypt heading the Vaccines & Biological business unit then the operational effectiveness of commercial operations.
In Addition, He was a member of the Middle East North Africa strategic committee for launching Vaccines and Biologic in the region

Philip holds a bachelor degree of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences from Cairo University and Master of Executive Business Administration from Alexandria University in collaboration with George Washington University

Ahmed Farag El-Telbany
Commercial & Operations Director,  Omega Group since September 2017

Ahmed started his career as a medical representative in Pfizer Egypt after earning his bachelor degree in Pharmaceutical Sciences in 2001.
Moving up through different positions in different companies like Pfizer, GSK, and Wyeth. Promoted in 2009 as Sales Manager to biological in Egypt
His last position was Country Brand Lead Inflammation in Pfizer Egypt and Levant

Beside His Bachelor degree, he earned his MBA in marketing from Arab Academy for Maritime in 2011 and a Certificate of Brand Management at Association of International Product Marketing & Management in 2016